NEWS

We are proud to announce our new name Steem1960

As the Steensland family earlier this year decided to withdraw from ship broking and sell their... >>>

Lisa Maria Assmann joins research

We are pleased to announce that Lisa Maria Assmann has joined the Steensland Research Team. Lisa... >>>

All news

Gas

Our involvement in the gas segments dates back to the foundation of our company in 1960 when the first steps in marine transportation of liquefied gases were taken. Today our activities include LPG, ammonia and petrochemical gases in all ship segments worldwide, in all of which we have a substantial market share. We are also involved in LNG on a project basis.

From our offices in Oslo, Singapore, Houston and Bergen we work as independent shipbrokers and interact closely with our clients offering extensive experience in chartering, post-fixture operations and in-depth research of the markets in which we operate. We cover the complete range of chartering from spot deals to long term COAs and time charters and we also have a strong track record of working together with our successful S&P/Projects Department to develop and offer more comprehensive business opportunities for our clients.

Our brokers work as one team across our offices, offering a 24/7 service we know our clients appreciate and deserve.

OFFICES

OSLO

STEEM1960

Munkedamsveien 45
0250 Oslo, Norway

Telephone: +47 23 13 55 00

Fax: +47 22 83 00 20

gas@steem1960.com

SINGAPORE

STEEM1960 SINGAPORE PTE LTD

25 Church Street #03-01
Capital Square Three
Singapore 049482

Telephone: +65 6536 1662

gas@steem1960.com.sg

HOUSTON

STEEM1960 HOUSTON LLC

520 Post Oak Boulevard,
Suite 585, Houston,
Texas 77027, USA

Telephone: +1 832 649 3145

jtvedt@steem1960.com

BERGEN

STEEM1960

Rekstenbyggene
Statsminister Michelsens vei 38
5230 Paradis, Norway

Mobile: +47 98 69 83 00

gas@steem1960.com

CHARTERING

Martin Rønningen

Department: Gas

Area: Petchem/LPG

Office: Bergen/Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 03

Mobile: +47 98 69 83 00

mronningen@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Christian Gleditsch

Department: Gas

Area: LPG

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 6671 9571

Mobile: +65 8522 5486

christian@steem1960.com.sg

gas@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Aksel Qvist

Department: Gas

Area: Ammonia/LPG/Petchem

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 36

Mobile: +47 90 77 78 34

aqvist@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Christopher Hauge Sørensen

Department: Gas

Area: LPG

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 56 12

Mobile: +47 40 49 73 60

chsorensen@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Hermann Forfang

Department: Gas

Area: Petchem/LPG

Office: Houston

Direct: +1 832 649 3242

Mobile: +1 832 715 2805

hforfang@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Jawahar Coelho

Department: Gas

Area: Petchem/LPG

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 6671 9575

Mobile: +65 9797 3064

jawahar@steem1960.com.sg

gas@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Jesper Henrik G. Gundersen

Department: Gas

Area: Petchem/LPG

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 56 76

Mobile: +47 92 61 84 41

jhgundersen@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Jørgen Tvedt

Department: Gas

Area: LPG/Petrochemicals/Ammonia

Office: Houston

Direct: +1 832 649 3181

Mobile: +1 832 612 8292

jtvedt@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Justin Shi

Department: Gas

Area: Petchem/LPG

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 6671 9578

Mobile: +65 9658 6814

justin@steem1960.com.sg

gas@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Martin Engelsen Hals

Department: Gas

Area: LPG

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 78

Mobile: +47 909 39 949

mhals@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Melvin Li

Department: Gas

Area: LPG

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66 71 95 72

Mobile: +65 81 23 01 44

melvin@steem1960.com.sg

gas@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Morten Andersen

Department: Gas

Area: Ammonia

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 76

Mobile: +47 90 10 15 16

mandersen@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Stian Mensvik

Department: Gas

Area: LPG/Petchem

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 56 15

Mobile: +47 41 58 27 34

smensvik@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

Truls Henrik Holm

Department: Gas

Area: Petchem/LPG

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 47

Mobile: +47 92 22 25 44

tholm@steem1960.com

gas@steem1960.com

v-card

OPERATION

Eileen Lim

Department: Operation

Area: CPP/Chems/Palm/VegOil/Gas

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66 71 95 62

Mobile: +65 97 76 02 37

eileen@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Jeremy Tang

Department: Operation

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66714800

Mobile: +65 91718705

jeremy@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Pia Hattestad

Department: Operation

Area: Gas/Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 82

Mobile: +47 47 40 02 91

phattestad@steem1960.com

gasopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Robert W. Zwiener

Department: Operation

Area: LPG/Chems/CPP

Office: Houston

Direct: +1 832 649 3195

Mobile: +1 832 690 2097

rzwiener@steem1960.com

houstonops@steem1960.com

v-card

Terje Røine

Department: Operation

Area: Gas

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 97

Mobile: +47 41 26 56 70

troine@steem1960.com

gasopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Trond Garder

Department: Operation

Area: Gas

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 71

Mobile: +47 90 85 42 60

tgarder@steem1960.com

gasopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Yu Yang

Department: Operations

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 81 21 37 14

yuyang@steem1960.com

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card