NEWS

We are proud to announce our new name Steem1960

As the Steensland family earlier this year decided to withdraw from ship broking and sell their... >>>

Lisa Maria Assmann joins research

We are pleased to announce that Lisa Maria Assmann has joined the Steensland Research Team. Lisa... >>>

All news

Liquid Chemicals

From integrated offices in Oslo, Singapore, Houston and Bergen our liquid chemical team provides first-class ship broking services to oil companies, chemical producers, major traders and ship owners worldwide. The Chemical Department currently consists of 26 highly motivated and competent shipping professionals with diverse backgrounds from various aspects of the shipping industry such as chartering and ship owning as well as seagoing experience.

Our chemical team is widely known and recognized for its in-depth knowledge and specialized focus on commodities such as acids, alcohols, palm oils, vegetable oils, biofuels, liquid fertilizers and a variety of other bulk chemicals. Our brokers cover both short sea and deep sea markets on any parcel size ranging from 500 tons as a part cargo on sophisticated chemical tankers up to over 40,000 tons as full cargoes on large MR’s.

In addition to standard chartering services such as spot chartering, contracts of affreightment, time charters and bareboat chartering, our clients enjoy tailor-made market reports, commodity tracking, fleet overviews and freight forecasts, which are made possible through close cooperation between our brokers, in-house research analysts and S&P/Project Department. Our commercial operators produce KPI reports and assist our clients with demurrage analysis. With a young yet experienced team we pride ourselves on daring to make predictions and strive towards adding real value in both the pre and post-fixture processes.

OFFICES

OSLO

STEEM1960

Munkedamsveien 45
0250 Oslo, Norway

Telephone: +47 23 13 55 00

Fax: +47 22 83 00 20

chems@steem1960.com

SINGAPORE

STEEM1960 SINGAPORE PTE LTD

25 Church Street #03-01
Capital Square Three
Singapore 049482

Telephone: +65 6536 1662

chems@steem1960.com.sg

HOUSTON

STEEM1960 HOUSTON LLC

520 Post Oak Boulevard,
Suite 585, Houston,
Texas 77027, USA

Telephone: +1 832 649 3145

Fax: +1 832 649 3277

chems@steem1960.com

BERGEN

STEEM1960

Rekstenbyggene
Statsminister Michelsens vei 38
5230 Paradis, Norway

Telephone: +47 23 13 55 25

chems@steem1960.com

CHARTERING

Christian Abel Engh

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 73

Mobile: +47 90 99 93 96

caengh@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Axel Storm

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 32

Mobile: +47 90 92 20 09

astorm@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Anders Lindstøl

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 77

Mobile: +47 90 68 35 67

alindstoel@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Austin David West

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Houston

Direct: +1 832 649 3247

Mobile: +1 832 331 0528

awest@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Chris Yeo

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems/Palm/VegOil

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 6671 9570

Mobile: +65 9818 9919

chris@steem1960.com.sg

chems@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Hans Godøy

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Houston

Direct: +18327670984

Mobile: +17138378110

hgodoey@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Henrik Ruus

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 48

Mobile: +47 90 19 65 70

hruus@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Kevin Lim

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Palm/VegOil

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 6671 9566

Mobile: +65 9297 9366

kevin@steem1960.com.sg

chems@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Kwa Han Wee

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Palm Oil/Veg Oil

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66 71 95 69

Mobile: +65 82 18 57 90

hanwee@steem1960.com.sg

chems@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Lim Yu Jin

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Palm/VegOil

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 6671 9568

Mobile: +65 9790 3205

yujin@steem1960.com.sg

chems@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Mike Xu

Area: Chems

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66 71 95 67

Mobile: +65 83 38 85 38

mike@steem1960.com.sg

chems@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Nariman Barazandeh

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 21

Mobile: +47 98 48 42 99

nbarazandeh@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Ole Christian Mustad

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 56 09

Mobile: + 47 97 98 86 05

ocmustad@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Ole Kristian Aarnes

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Bergen

Direct: +47 23 13 55 25

Mobile: +47 40 28 59 34

okaarnes@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Rasmus Olesen Schmidt

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 91

Mobile: +47 95 17 31 78

rschmidt@steem1960.com

chems@steem1960.com

v-card

Shelly Yuan

Department: Liquid Chemicals

Area: Chems

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 6671 4803

Mobile: +65 8180 9203

shelly@steem1960.com.sg

chems@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

OPERATION

Arne Hermansen

Department: Operation

Area: CPP/Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 98

Mobile: +47 91 33 77 06

ahermansen@steem1960.com

prodopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Astrid Viken

Department: Operation

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 56 08

Mobile: +47 92 40 66 85

aviken@steem1960.com

chemopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Eileen Lim

Department: Operation

Area: CPP/Chems/Palm/VegOil/Gas

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66 71 95 62

Mobile: +65 97 76 02 37

eileen@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Emilyn Lau

Area: Palm/Vegoil

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66 71 95 62

Mobile: +65 91 70 32 22

emilyn@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Gracia Pee

Department: Operation

Area: Chems

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66 71 95 63

Mobile: +65 91 17 79 00

gracia@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Kim Vegard Høidahl

Department: Operations

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 69

Mobile: +47 98 83 23 52

khoidahl@steem1960.com

chemopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Odd Magne Vigsø

Department: Operation

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 74

Mobile: +47 90 58 43 43

ovigsoe@steem1960.com

chemopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Robert W. Zwiener

Department: Operation

Area: LPG/Chems/CPP

Office: Houston

Direct: +1 832 649 3195

Mobile: +1 832 690 2097

rzwiener@steem1960.com

houstonops@steem1960.com

v-card

Yvonne Phua

Department: Operation

Area: Palm/VegOil/Chems

Office: Singapore

Direct: +65 66 71 95 64

Mobile: +65 91 78 42 32

yvonne@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card