Operation

Upon completion of the fixture you will always have your designated operator who will coordinate all information and communication throughout the charter party period or voyage.

The operator will be proactive in order to ensure a smooth voyage.

The designated operator will send you an introductory email with his/her contact details.

We have a duty officer available on weekends and holidays.

Our operators always thoroughly review the recap/cp and collect vital information from each party such as:

  • updated vessel itinerary
  • voyage instructions
  • agent contact details for each port
  • MSDS and Wall Wash Test when required
  • stowage plan from vessel when required
  • port restrictions if same are still pending

and sending this information out on a timely basis.

Before and during port stays the operator will give you:

  • updated ETAs and berthing prospects
  • port time updates and full port times upon sailing
  • follow-up on B/L issuing when required
  • check if B/L will be presented at discharge port(s)
  • follow-up on LOI issuing when required
  • assist with issues arising during the voyage
  • freight payment follow-up

We can also provide preliminary port laytime calculations based on information we have available.

If desired, after a Charter Party Voyage is completed, we can provide a short voyage summary containing information such as:

  • total voyage time
  • total time in port
  • total waiting time
  • cargo details
  • freight information

If there is a demurrage claim we are here to assist you.

We strive to give you a smooth post fixture!

OFFICES

OSLO

STEEM1960

Munkedamsveien 45
0250 Oslo, Norway

Telephone: +47 23 13 55 00

Fax: +47 23 13 56 91

ops@steem1960.com

SINGAPORE

STEEM1960 SINGAPORE PTE LTD

4 Robinson Road
The House of Eden #09-01
Singapore 048543

HOUSTON

STEEM1960 HOUSTON LLC

520 Post Oak Boulevard,
Suite 585, Houston,
Texas 77027, USA

Telephone: +1 832 649 3145

Fax: +1 832 649 3277

ops@steem1960.com

OSLO

Terje Røine

Department: Operation

Area: Gas

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 97

Mobile: +47 41 26 56 70

troine@steem1960.com

gasopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Aksel Brodtkorb

Department: Operation

Area: Products

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 81

Mobile: +47 98 68 57 15

abrodtkorb@steem1960.com

prodopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Arne Hermansen

Department: Operation

Area: CPP/Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 98

Mobile: +47 91 33 77 06

ahermansen@steem1960.com

prodopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Astrid Viken

Department: Operation

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 56 08

Mobile: +47 92 40 66 85

aviken@steem1960.com

chemopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Hyosung Jun

Department: Operation

Area: Gas

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 71

Mobile: +47 936 21 696

hjun@steem1960.com

gasopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Kim Vegard Høidahl

Department: Operations

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 69

Mobile: +47 98 83 23 52

khoidahl@steem1960.com

chemopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Odd Magne Vigsø

Department: Operation

Area: Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 74

Mobile: +47 90 58 43 43

ovigsoe@steem1960.com

chemopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Pia Hattestad

Department: Operation

Area: Gas/Chems

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 82

Mobile: +47 47 40 02 91

phattestad@steem1960.com

gasopsoslo@steem1960.com

v-card

Tom André Misje

Department: Operations

Area: Claims

Office: Oslo

Direct: +47 23 13 55 40

Mobile: +47 930 56 965

tmisje@steem1960.com

claims@steem1960.com

v-card

SINGAPORE

Daryl Kooi

Department: Research

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 9113 41 51

daryl@steem1960.com

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Dennis Lye

Department: Operation

Area: CPP

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 9672 5746

dennis@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Eileen Lee

Department: Operation

Area: Gas / VLGC

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 90 61 45 18

eileenlee@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Eileen Lim

Department: Operation

Area: CPP/Chems/Palm/VegOil/Gas

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 97 76 02 37

eileen@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Elin Hoon

Department: Operation

Area: CPP

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 91 91 82 55

elin@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Emilyn Lau

Department: Operation

Area: Palm/Vegoil

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 91 70 32 22

emilyn@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Eric Tan

Department: Operation

Area: Claims

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 98 41 55 27

eric@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Gracia Pee

Department: Operation

Area: Chems

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 91 17 79 00

gracia@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Hock Hsu Lee

Department: Operation

Area: Claims/Dem/CP

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 92 28 83 37

hockhsu@steem1960.com.sg

sinclaims@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Siti Nur Puteri Mohammad

Department: Operation

Area: Gas

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 81 21 37 14

siti@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Yu Yang

Department: Operations

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 81 21 37 14

yuyang@steem1960.com

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Yvonne Phua

Department: Operation

Area: Palm/VegOil/Chems

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 91 78 42 32

yvonne@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

Zaki Sum

Department: Operation

Area: Gas

Office: Singapore

Mobile: +65 98 19 23 87

zaki@steem1960.com.sg

ops@steem1960.com.sg

v-card

HOUSTON

Jonathon Dues

Department: Operation

Area: LPG/Liquid Chemicals

Office: Houston

Direct: +1 832 649 3189

Mobile: +1 281 910 2115

jdues@steem1960.com

houstonops@steem1960.com

v-card

Robert W. Zwiener

Department: Operation

Area: LPG/Chems/CPP

Office: Houston

Direct: +1 832 649 3195

Mobile: +1 832 690 2097

rzwiener@steem1960.com

houstonops@steem1960.com

v-card